i have 2 collections with same name.
You can delete a collection by tapping on the Settings button inside the collection (below the last scripture in the collection). There is a delete button in the settings.
I just checked again on my iPhone 6S+. The "settings" button does not appear in the duplicated collection, but does appear in the original collection with the verses. I have tried adding a verse, which causes the settings button to appear, then deleting the collection. Initially it worked. But now, the duplicate appears as an empty collection with no settings button.
Terry, that is an odd problem. Alane is correct that the settings button does not appear unless passages are included in the collection (something we plan on changing soon). But, of course, the duplicate collections shouldn't be happening. Would you mind shooting us an email at firstname.lastname@example.org so we can see if we can get the problem solved for you?
You won't be notified about changes to this idea.