You can accidentally make a collection when you didn’t mean to and you just have empty blocks that make your verses unorganized
You can delete the collection but there must be a verse in it. If you add a verse to the collection, you then get a setting button at the bottom of the collection. That allows you to delete the whole collection including the verse.
You won't be notified about changes to this idea.